Silver Cross Foundation Board of Directors

The Silver Cross Foundation’s volunteer board of directors works closely with the hospital, civic, community, and business leaders and organizations to identify philanthropic opportunities and ensure that all contributions are invested appropriately.


Craig Lyons, Chairman
Kathy Miller, Vice Chairman
Stacy Holland, Secretary
Tim Borchert, Treasurer

Claudia Aguirre
Ben Benson
Ruth Colby, ex officio
Laura Czerkies
Susan Frangella
Judy Hageman
John Phelan, ex officio
Jim Pitcairn
Tracy Simons, ex officio
Dan Stevenson
Nick Tyrell
Michele Vana
Heather Voorn

Donate to Silver Cross

Donate to the Silver Cross Foundation now or call (815) 300-7105 for more information.


Physicians on Silver Cross Hospital’s Medical Staff have expertise in their areas of practice to meet the needs of patients seeking their care. These physicians are independent practitioners on the Medical Staff and are not the agents or employees of Silver Cross Hospital. They treat patients based upon their independent medical judgment and they bill patients separately for their services.